许佳龙教授

科大商学院资讯, 商业统计及营运管理学系副系主任及讲座教授

许佳龙教授

科大商学院资讯, 商业统计及营运管理学系副系主任及讲座教授

许佳龙教授是香港科技大学资讯,商业统计及营运管理学系讲座教授,其涉猎的研究范畴包括网络保安,私隐,资讯科技政策,金融科技及电子商贸。其研究成果曾获发表于多份学术性期刊中,包括“美国经济评论:论文和会议纪录”,“资讯系统研究”,“管理科学”,“MIS季刊”及“管理资讯系统期刊”等。他目前出任“资讯系统研究”的高级编辑及“管理资讯系统期刊”的编辑委员会成员。这两份期刊都被用为“金融时报”的商学院排名参考。

许教授亦提供专业意见及顾问服务予政府及非政府组织,包括香港特区政府,世界知识产权组织(WIPO)及新加坡律政部等。他经常在会议及研讨会中就数码盗版,网络保安,私隐,金融科技及科技政策议题发表演讲,当中包括WIPO,经济合作暨发展组织,香港个人资料私隐专员公署,新加坡科技研究局,美国及西班牙驻广州商会及香港科技大学举行的活动。

许教授所教导的课程包括网络保安及风险管理,私隐管理,金融科技,区块链及加密虚拟货币,策略性资讯科技管理等范畴的本科,硕士,工商管理硕士,EMBA,博士及高级管理人员课程。许教授获香港科技大学颁授工商管理学学士及博士学衔。

许教授亦透过剖析科技特色及发展,以及科技如何影响市场参与者及目标客户,协助初创企业制定及改善商业策略。此外,他亦会就科技如何配合不同监管制度及合规需要,向初创企业提供意见。

许佳龙教授 将于以下环节演讲

讨论环节2: 策略聚焦 – 数字丝路的区块链与数字货币的发展机遇

10:45 – 11:15
WordPress Lightbox

Prof. Kai-Lung Hui

Deputy Head and Chair Professor, Department of Information Systems, Business Statistics, and Operations Management, HKUST Business School

Prof. Kai-Lung Hui

Deputy Head and Chair Professor, Department of Information Systems, Business Statistics, and Operations Management, HKUST Business School

Kai-Lung Hui is a Chair Professor in the Department of Information Systems, Business Statistics, and Operations Management at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. His research interests include cybersecurity, privacy, IT policy, fintech, and electronic commerce. His research has been published in scholarly journals including American Economic Review: Papers and Proceedings, Information Systems Research, Management Science, MIS Quarterly, and Journal of Management Information Systems, among others. He is currently serving as a Senior Editor for Information Systems Research and an Editorial Board Member for Journal of Management Information Systems, two of the top three information systems journals used in the Financial Times’ business school rankings.

Professor Hui has provided expert advice and consulting services to various government and non-government organizations including the Intellectual Property Department of the Hong Kong SAR Government, World Intellectual Property Organization, and Ministry of Law of Singapore. He frequently speaks in conferences and forums on digital piracy, cybersecurity and privacy, fintech, and technology policy, including those organized by WIPO/OECD, Office of the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data, A*STAR Singapore, American and Spanish Chambers of Commerce, and HKUST. He is an advisor of 300cubits.tech and UC.NOW.

Professor Hui has taught undergraduate, MSc, MBA, EMBA, PhD, and executive courses on cybersecurity and risk management, privacy management, Fintech, blockchain and cryptocurrencies, and strategic IT management, among others. He obtained his BBA and PhD degrees from the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

Professor Hui also helps start-ups to devise/improve their business strategies by taking into account the characteristics and developments of the technologies, and how the technologies will likely affect the market participants and intended audience. He also provides them with advice regarding how the technologies may interact with different regulatory regimes and compliance needs.

Session by Prof. Kai-Lung Hui

Panel Discussion 2: Strategy in Action – Blockchain & Digital Currency Opportunities along Digital Silk Road

10:45 – 11:15
WordPress Lightbox